Aloha

Just got back from a 9-day trip to Hawaii.  It was my first time visiting and I can tell you it won’t be my last.  We went to 2 islands:  Hawaii, a/k/a the Big Island, and Oahu.  I loved both Hawaii and Oahu and they each had a different personality.

I tried to take a picture of my dinner outfits, but I am always running a little bit behind so there’s only an extra 90 seconds to snap some quick pics before we head out for the night.  The Nanette Lepore dress was a recent purchase (discussed here) and I loved this dress.  The cut is flattering and I liked the metallic sunflower design.  The unusual neckline was cool too, I wasn’t sure about it since it looked a little awkward in the online photo, but it looked nice in real life.

My husband accidentally broke my digital camera during our tour of Pearl Harbor so I didn’t get as many photos as I would have liked.  Fortunately though, I had taken a lot of pictures of this historic memorial location.  It was a very moving tour, by the way.

I can’t wait to return to Hawaii.  I’d love to check out the other islands someday but I would definitely return to Oahu.  I really liked the city of Honolulu (the dining was amazing) and the North Shore.  I will leave you with a few amazing images which show how beautiful the islands are.  Don’t worry, I will post more about my trip soon to give you more outfits and to discuss the best part–the food!

Thanks for stopping by and Mahalo!

Sunset at Hualalai
Flower at Waimea Falls Park
4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenny S
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 10:00:19

    Welcome back! Love the dress and the neckline! Also love the wedges too! Can't wait to see more pictures!

    Reply

  2. MavJen
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 10:07:32

    Thank you so much! It's good to be back home but I could have used an extra day or 2 back on the islands. xo

    Reply

  3. Andi
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 10:23:32

    Yay, glad you're back and glad you had an awesome trip! That dress looks fantastic on you and I love the Hawaii pics, what a true paradise!

    Reply

  4. MavJen
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 10:46:45

    Thanks so much, Andi! Hawaii was really stunning. Lots of rainbows on Oahu, I know you would have loved that! xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

A little bit country. A little bit rock'n'roll.

