sequin love

I just ordered this sequin dress for an upcoming trip to South Beach-Miami.  I am so excited.  Miami is one of my favorite party cities, I’ve been there 3 times already.  I wanted to wear something befitting the hotness of the city, its people and the scene.  So, I’m thinking sequins.  Lots of sequins.
Once again, Lord & Taylor has come to the rescue for offering a dress that I want for a MUCH lower price.  I found this dress at Bloomingdale’s on sale for $225 (from the original price of $375).  But at Lord & Taylor?  $131.24, but wait, there’s more!  L&T is running a 20% off promotion online, BIG, so I got the dress for $104.80.  But, I had to pay $12.95 for standard shipping (boo!), but still much cheaper than the sale price at the other store.
If you’re interested, here’s the dress on the L&T site.
I’m off to search for more South Beach worthy dresses, but if you come across something, I’d love to hear it!
Have a great week!  xo
eta:  Okay, I’ve ordered 2 more dresses for South Beach and a lace blouse I’ve been wanting ever since I saw it on Pinterest weeks ago.
I hope they look okay on me when they arrive.  What do you think?  I’d love to hear your thoughts.  I’m thinking I am done with sequins for now.  If the 3 dresses work out, then I’m good on sequins for a long time.  At least for another 10 New Year’s Eve parties, right?
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary Ann
    Feb 15, 2012 @ 02:04:07

    Oooo,that CS dress is gorgeous -I bet it will look fabulous on you!

    Reply

  2. MavJen
    Feb 15, 2012 @ 14:52:13

    I really hope so, Mary Ann. Thanks for the feedback! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

