OOTD & Superbowl @ Indy

Green Marc by Marc Jacobs ‘Fanny’ sweater (old); Navy Anthropologie Pieced Column Dress; Modern Vintage ‘Frannie’ cognac boots (old) 

Just got back from a long weekend in Indianapolis for the Superbowl and all the related hoopla.  It was my first Superbowl that I attended.  Not only is the actual game a huge deal, but the spectacle surrounding it is mind-blowing.  Lots of events, concerts, dinners/tastings, parties, etc.  I am still tired from the big weekend, but I am psyched that the GIANTS WON!

The above outfit was worn for the Taste of the NFL event, an eating & drinking extravaganza featuring tastes from renowned chefs from all of the NFL team cities.  Lots of money was raised for local and national food banks in its quest to fight hunger.  I’m glad I wore something warm since it was held in a ginormous warehouse and flat boots (lots of walking around to visit all the food & wine stands).  I think Sara Evans was the headlining act for the concert afterwards, but we didn’t stay for it.

As for the outfit, I loved how comfortable the Anthro dress was.  It did not ride up at all with all the walking that I did.  Plus, the material was forgiving after all the food, heh.  I purchased the MbMJ sweater jacket in late 2010, and it’s a great piece.  It is very warm and it finishes an otherwise super casual look.  You can button it up further (see below), but I wanted to have more of a portrait collar look.

I hope the moss green and navy looked good together, I packed the same Anthro dress in neutral but I didn’t feel like changing once I put on the navy dress.
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andi
    Feb 07, 2012 @ 22:54:54

    Great outfit! So cool you got to go to the superbowl

    Reply

  2. MavJen
    Feb 08, 2012 @ 13:48:28

    Thanks so much, Andi! It was an amazing time. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

