LOL

I have been packing, unpacking, organizing, cleaning like a madwoman for the past few weeks–in spurts, of course.  The upside is I purged the unwanteds and the too smalls from my closet and gave it all to Goodwill last week.  Among the purged items, 34 pairs of shoes.  This ain’t called Valley of the Shoes for nothin’.  I made a promise to myself that I would do this on a more frequent basis.  I’m hoping that for every item I buy, I will throw an item in the donate bag.

I have yet to go through and organize my jewelry from the past 20+ years, which should be mostly fun costume pieces.  I hope I rediscover some forgotten treasures.  Kind of like Toy Story, the last installment.  Will some dangly pair of silver earrings be overjoyed when they are long last reclaimed?  I think I have a pair of red plastic framed Ray-Ban-ish sunglasses from a long time ago, which would be kind of awesome to have now given the current color trend.

An update to the dresses I recently purchased, I returned the Macy’s Cha Cha dress because the Medium was too big and the Small was sold out.  I really liked all of the dresses from Shopbop, although they are a teensy bit big on me, which is a good thing I guess.  Even better is that 3 of the 4 dresses are made in the USA (I’m trying to be more aware of this for future purchases).  I will have to post some pics of these on here.

I’ve also been having issues with Blogger the last couple of days where I can’t navigate on a webpage if I click on a link.  It’s been bumming me out since I can’t comment on a couple of my favorite blogs.  I’m hoping this post actually posts or I’m going to be royally pissed.

Wish me luck.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    Jan 19, 2012 @ 14:34:35

    Hilarity! I even began to imagine that he didn't have a beard.

    Reply

  2. MavJen
    Jan 19, 2012 @ 15:26:15

    I know, right?! I have watched this video over and over again and it cracks me up every single time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

