Bill Cunningham New York

I just watched this movie on Netflix and I really loved it.  Bill Cunningham is a photographer/columnist for the New York Times and has been chronicling fashion trends in his columns “On the Street” and “Evening Hours” for decades.  I remember as a teenager in the 1980’s (yes, I am ancient), I would read the Style section of the Sunday Times first to check out the “On the Street” to see what was hot on all of the cool/rich/subversive/artist/clubkids/etc. denizens of Manhattan.  I had no clue about Bill Cunningham and after watching this documentary, I am glad I learned a little bit about him and who he is.  I don’t want to give any spoilers because I urge you to watch this film.  You won’t be disappointed.

Is there a film you’d like to recommend?  I love to watch movies, so any suggestions are welcome.
Hope everyone enjoyed their weekend!

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

