My Leopard Addiction

I want to start off by saying that I’ve always loved the leopard print.  I have a scarf that I bought in 1988 at Banana Republic (before Gap bought it and they used to have the coolest catalogues describing adventures far, far away) to prove it.  But animal prints, especially leopard, are all over the place now.  So, of course, I picked up a few leopard pieces since the summer and now my husband thinks I’m Snookie.

a reversible belt (the other side is black patent!)
a dressy trench
smoking flats
Echo scarves in 2 color schemes (no longer available)
Tory Burch clutch (no longer available, I bought this about 5 years ago?)

I like how this animal print goes with pretty much any color and it pops.  Of course, I wear only one leopard piece at a time.  Or I’d get grief from my husband, which I don’t understand since we’re both from Jersey.

Do you like leopard?  If so, how did you incorporate it into your wardrobe?

Thank you to the 2 new blog followers!  I still can’t see or identify any of you guys, sorry!  I googled how to fix this but no luck.  If you know how, or just want to say hi, please leave a comment.  🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andi
    Sep 26, 2011 @ 17:38:06

    I love leopard print too! Just little splashes of it here and there. LOL at Jersey! hahahahah, Little G loves her leopard print too and insists on wearing it all at once, oy. I guess you're only 4 once so I let her get away with it, hahaha

    Reply

  2. Anonymous
    Sep 26, 2011 @ 19:31:47

    Love all the pieces you own! Leopard is a fashion basic… it never goes away… especially in Jersey 🙂 I agree, one piece at a time makes a big impact…

    Reply

  3. MavJen
    Sep 27, 2011 @ 11:36:12

    @Andi–Thanks so much for checking out my blog! Your daughter is so adorable, she can wear anything and rock the look. So cute!@Anonymous–Thank you for your comment! I promise, only 1 at a time. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Smo
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 16:29:28

    Just bought a leopard scarf from H&M. Love it!

    Reply

  5. MavJen
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 16:52:53

    @Smo–Thank you for checking out my blog! I am loving my leopard scarf too, it is a stylish way to keep the chill out. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

davisbe

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

